My birth story

Poems and Things

I was pushing really hard and my face was beet red, I’m sure. And everyone was standing around me and smiling, saying how good I was doing.

 And then I saw her.

She was slippery and white with big lips and she didn’t look happy.

My baby, my baby… that’s my baby. I cried with my husband. It was pure joy. She’s ours forever.

Then they brought her over to me finally and I held her on my chest and all I could do was look at her and gush. She was beautiful and absolutely perfect. I’ll always remember her little face. And now I’m a mother. And that was the beginning.

Leave a Reply

