Pump Apprehension

Diabetes is Just a Word

admin-ajax
I’m meeting to get trained for an insulin pump on Saturday, just a few days, and I’m apprehensive.

Positive:

Long life/good health

I’ll have healthy kids

Negative:

Something is always attached to you

You’re never naked

Love life will be awkward

Dressing cute might be a challenge with a small box attached to a tube connecting to who knows where

My stomach is sensitive to shots (that seems like it would be the easiest spot to put the needle)

I cried about it the other night while Jared sat with me. He’s convinced it will be okay, although I’m not quite sure. I’ve been doing multiple injections every day for nine years… It’s hard to think about something different. All I can think about is how hard it’s going to be.

Leave a Reply

