The Pregnant Artist has returned… SURPRISE!

Illustrations

Well, I haven’t posted anything for months, but no excuses, I’ll just start back up again! Well, what’s new is that I am currently 5 months pregnant! My husband, Jared, and I graduated in December, and we moved across the country to Charlotte North Carolina! So I suppose I do have a little excuse for being too busy to update this blog, haha. I haven’t drawn a whole lot, but here’s a few from the last couple weeks. More later!

Screen Shot 2016-04-08 at 3.09.37 PM.png

This is a cartoon-styled portrait of myself at the mechanics sitting down thinking about all the money this car is costing me. Haha. Notice my protruding belly.

Screen Shot 2016-04-08 at 3.13.48 PM.png

I googled a picture of a Robin to draw. I didn’t know at the time, but this is a European Robin. I’m about to start an applique baby quilt for our baby, whose name will be Robin. I’m going to go for an American Robin though, because I’ve got national pride, ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

