First paint study!

Illustrations

Color/Reading to children

It’s a long way from where I want it to be, but here it is! It’s in acrylic paint. I would have done watercolor, but I learned that my sketch paper wasn’t going to deal with that. I have barely any practice with acrylic so it was good practice.

She is a little young so I think I’m going to keep tweaking her. The story might change quite a bit too; I’m getting new inspiration. I need to do a lot more character studying. I think my goal is to keep going and get better with expressions.

It’s my Anniversary weekend so I may not do much work this weekend, but I’ll make up for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

