Progress is being made

Illustrations

Blk/Wht Reading to Children

I’ve become more focused. Jared and I were talking yesterday and I read him one of my favorite books, “Miss Rumphius”. It’s a wonderful children’s book that inspired me at a young age to help make the world more beautiful. It takes such talent to inspire a little kid. Barbara Cooney is my hero and mentor. I would be lucky to be half the person she was.

I am learning to trust myself and draw from my heart. That is hard to do becauseย art on the internet is amazing… and not my style. I tried to copy their style, but really it doesn’t work. So I’ve been drawing this and I feel wonderful. It might not look as good as I want it to yet, but I don’t care. I’ll get there.

Ms. Finch is a librarian! Her Summer Reading Group loves to hear her read them books. I want to start painting soon.

Leave a Reply

