Drawings Bleed from the Subconscious(?)

Illustrations

Diva Lady

As some of you may know, my new goal is to post a drawing on Instagram every day. I’ve only been going since Monday, but it’s challenging some days. Yesterday was tough! I was sketching the most horrendous things and was upset and almost gave up. Then I decided I would just sketch without thinking. So I opened up to a fresh sheet of paper and started with the left eye and as you can see, the sketch above is what came out of my subconscious.

Screen Shot 2015-07-19 at 2.20.31 PM

Also remember this sketch I mentioned earlier this week?^ Same thing.

Who knows what it’s saying about me psychologically. Who knows.. But I think it’s fun to just go crazy like that. This drawing is my absolute favorite this week. Look at those lips! Hahaha… I just love to laugh at it.

So I’m learning about myself already during this project. I’ve noticed when I don’t force myself to draw something, I can draw some weird and oddly satisfying stuff.

Well if you like it let me know! Haha. Stay tuned for next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

