Forever, for Good

Poems and Things

I love him (I love him),

but for reasons unclear.

I try to grasp them, but they whisp past my ear..

 

I feel goodness around him,

But there is uncertainty in my heart.

Could I be (could I be),

Mistaken?

 

Quick, think of the ways,

His oh so loving ways,

And list them so I don’t forget.

 

He’s nice.

He’s kind.

He’s one of a kind.

He’s picky.

He’s rude,

and has a rotten mood.

 

He’ll care for me always,

I love that he will.

But why does he love me?

His reasons aren’t real.

 

There’s no ring in his voice,

as a lying riddler would answer.

He just states the truth,

plain and simple.

 

So what if he’s hard headed,

He’s my dear heart-thump, Jared.

I don’t know how, but he is.

 

There’s no explanation,

And he may not deserve it,

But I’ll love him forever,

For good.

Leave a Reply

