Lonely Student Pancake Recipe

Poems and Things


I am alone in the apartment tonight… And since I have time to myself, I got hungry. Scouring my cupboard, and finding food was scarce, I noticed my bag of flour. What can you make from flour with a poor college student’s kitchen items? Lemme tell ya.. PANCAKES! So here is my “Lonely Student Pancake Recipe”. ARE YOU READY?


1/2 c flour                                                                          1/2 c milk (I use 1%)

1 1/2 tbs sugar                                                                  1 tsp canola oil

1 tsp baking powder

pinch salt                                                                           Yields: 6 small pancakes

splash of ground cinnamon

Let’s do this!

~*~*~*~*~

Mix together dry ingredients

Combine wet ingredients right in (there really is no need to dirty another bowl is there?)

Perfect! Let’s  grill em’ up!

Keep these cakes on medium-low heat; they get brown quickly

Add a chip or two

Beautiful pancakes!

mmm

They were very satisfying

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

